ARATNAS ( a poem by Mr Nizin Lopez).

warningg0001

Then Solomon spoke: “the Lord said He would dwell in the dark cloud”.

(Kings I, 8:12)

snake

(ink on paper by Mr Nizin Lopez)

ARATNAS, a poem by Mr Nizin Lopez.

I see nails everywhere, they are eager to pierce my skin. They in their lustful sadism, they want to watch me bleed. Tribes of hypocrites surround me, they utter words, they arrive at engineered conclusions, they point fingers yet they don’t know; they just don’t know. They are a cohort of sad spiders, they are that which they have always been and shalt always be: followers.

Will there ever be serenity for me? Oh divine mother who grants the nectar of truth! Is there anything left for this shattered soul? I would like to think that there’s something.

Greatness

(acrylic on canvas by Mr Nizin Lopez)

I see a Vasuki wearing many masks, they all stare at me but the smile is one. I gaze upon their lies, they don’t even know how to act; they have no acting skills. I see through them clearly with a talent for transparency. My eyes pierce like the rays of the sun, they penetrate. Oh agents of worthless dogma! You are slaves yet you ignore this!

The_weight

(acrylic on canvas by Mr Nizin Lopez)

Oh divine injustice! How I praise thy beauty!

So, what is there for me? A dog vomits a thick-greyish substance. I don’t even bother to turn my face around, I’ve seen pretty much everything at this point. The spear which honors Esus salutes me. I relax as blood casacades. All of the sudden, in a flash of insight; I suddenly feel a release. There’s nobody there. It looks like me but it is not me.

Red roses adorn the grateful floor. The floor, always un-noticed, always un-appreciated…yet I gave it a crimson offering. I never imagined, not even in my wildest dreams, that one day there would be a garden in my living room.

Oh divine mother! What has happened to this soul? How is it possible that this has taken place? I no longer know the difference between a dream and a nighmare…only the abyss welcomes me with sincerity. After all, doesn’t the “It” dwell in the dark cloud?

the edges of reality

(ink on paper by Mr Nizin Lopez)

The nails! Always ready! Always sharp and thristy for crimson juice! Sometimes they remind me of a sponge. The sponge wants to absorb, right? Many faces yet one intention, one targeted individual, one goal. Oh divine mother my soul cries out to you! I’m not even asking for help, I simply request to transcend into your precious infinity. I don’t even know at this point if there’s a soul left in me…

Someone once told me “I’ll never know if love is a lie”. I just know about the dark cloud and about a world that has been betrayed in black. Either way, I see and taste the fertility of her essence. I don’t even say anything anymore. All my good deeds in this life, this thing that we call life, all those deeds…embalmed in puke though they are shiny pearls. These deeds, unappreciated like the floor that became a red garden.

laberynth detail 22

(acrylic on canvas by Mr Nizin Lopez, detail)

The nails of Aratnas wait for me patiently, they thirst. They want to hurt me with a sadism beyond rationality but they don’t care. They just want their “drive-through” satisfaction and they want it now. There is no Taranis striking at this time so I light candles in the dark. The flames of Santara whisper to me in beautiful poetry. I smell the incense (absolute magic).

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

(acrylic on canvas by Mr Nizin Lopez, detail)

Somehow I am still foolish enough to think that there is an open window for me. Deep inside I know that there is “nihil”. The candles told me the whole story as I slept. My life,…such a strange movie of ugly surrealism…rain came from the black cloud, the drops of water became ink and then my life was darkened…a world betrayed in black and the cloud is a raven.

Oh divine matrix of un-reality! I lust for your serenity! My wounds, they bleed for you even though no more blood comes out. As the precious water drips from my veins I pour it on her pulsating vulva.

Papaya

(ink on paper by Mr Nizin Lopez)

Oh divine mother, please allow me to travel with you in the name of Santara. Remember that I’m not even asking for any personal gain, I simply desire to un-be in your precious infinity.

Vibrations

(acrylic on canvas by Mr Nizin Lopez)

The truth is dark, pitch-black like the unknown itself.

Universe

(acrylic on canvas by Mr Nizin Lopez)

“leave me alone, that I may take a little comfort, before I go to the place from which I shall not return, to the land of darkness and the shadow of death, a land as dark as darkness itself, as the shadow of death, without any order, where even the light is like darkness”.

(Job 10:20-22)

the Artistt

(Mr Nizin Lopez)

Thank you all for your time.

nizinlopez.deviantart.com
nizinlopez.blogspot.com
nizinlopez@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

